What is the California Form 199 late filing penalty?
887 views |
Last modified 9/7/2023 6:41:22 AM EST |
The State of California imposes penalties on organizations failing to file their annual information return within the extended due date. The penalty amount is calculated from the original date of return. The amount would be $5 per month, or for part of the month, Form 199 is late. The maximum penalty can go up to $40.